Event Summary 12.9.2020

2020 CISO of the Year Award Presentation

Chicago, IL

Glenn Kapetansky, Trexin’s Chief Security Officer and Technology Capability Lead, joined 66 of his colleagues for the 2020 Chicago CISO of the Year Award Presentation. Along with the rest of the planning committee, Glenn discussed whether to cancel the program this year due to the pandemic; notably, the committee decided that of all professions Security Officers should demonstrate resilience by continuing our program (online).

The nominees for 2020 are extraordinary performers:

  • Paige H. Adams – Group CISO, Zurich
  • John Colburn – Senior Director of IT, Sprout Social
  • Rajesh David – CISO, Rush System for Health
  • Walter Lefmann – Director of Security, CTC
  • Alan Mitchell – Global CISO, Brunswick
  • Mark Morrison – SVP, CSO, The Options Clearing Corporation
  • James Pardonek – CISO, Loyola University Chicago
  • Nicholas Percoco – CSO, Kraken
  • Stephenie Southard – VP, CISO, Baxter Credit Union

The 2020 CISO of the Year is:

  • Paige H. Adams – Group CISO, Zurich


  • Nicholas Percoco – CSO, Kraken

Special thanks to our 2020 Executive Judges for being generous with their time to decide between the two finalists:

  • Robert McGonigle – CEO, Martin-Brower
  • Michael O’Grady – CEO, Northern Trust
Tagged in: Technology
Social Media Accounts